The Denver Central Market

So Denver is pretty cool. And is becoming super cool in the food industry. With so many new restaurants opening up every month, my mouth continues to water at my list of new places to try. And then the news of a Market flooded the food scene, I quickly put it on my list to visit just as soon as is opened.

img_8577

It’s been open for 2 weeks, and I’ve been twice. And I’ll probably continue to go once a week, until my belly grows too much for my skinny jeans…those pastries at Izzio Bakery are out of control.

img_8537

Starting from when you first open their doors..its like a big hug. The design is so inviting and interesting to the eye. Every where you turn there is something so tastefully (get it?) done without being distracting and over whelming. I love that its all open. That you can see what the vendors do behind the scenes. Being a foodie, I love that stuff. Open kitchens and production are my jam.

img_8539

During my visit with my girls, we of course headed straight to Izzio’s Bakery to purchase a couple of treats for us. Hungry kids must eat…

img_8564

We checked out their baking operation in full steam. Then I smelled the coffee next door at Crema and had to get a latte. Because Mamma needs a second coffee!

img_8570

Then we ate this deliciousness, fully of flavor…sugar and butter, what’s better than that?

A visit to this Market isn’t complete without walking around to each of the vendors. Everyone is so welcoming and happy to answer any questions you may have.

There is tons of seating to enjoy your coffee, send an email or hang out at one of their bar tops.

img_8576

And let’s talk about the design. I was drooling over the choice of colors, textures and gorgeous tile. GORGEOUS TILE is everywhere..check out the bathroom for gosh sake.

img_8596

Each vendor with its own section, had their own lighting, colors, tile and vibe. And I was feeling it. Who wouldn’t want to cozy up to this bar and enjoy some pizza or pasta at Vero Italian!

img_8550

And a close up of the colors, tile and bar stool. Pretty cool!

img_8551

While the girls screamed ‘chicken and duck’..I was loving the inviting colors and logo at The Local Butcher. Looking forward to picking up some local meat there!

img_8544

Then there is Culture, Meat & Cheese. I can see myself and my girlfriends sitting comfortably at this bar while enjoying their latest cheese and meat trays….Again drooling over their backsplash title, wood wall and clean white stools!

img_8590

Or sitting at this bar enjoying a cocktail. Oh that natural light, through those windows is fabulous!

img_8566

And if we needed a reason to return, there is High Point Creamery. I mean seriously. Check out that backslash..and the light wood accents with yellow accessories…oh and that gorgeous light over the ordering station.

img_8593

With flavors like Zucchini Bread, S’Mores and Brow Sugar Cinnamon…I’ve got to go and try the ‘Flight’. Why pick one flavor when you can have SIX!!!

img_8595

Until next time, Denver Central Market.

img_8603

2 thoughts on “The Denver Central Market

Leave a Reply

