Impromptu Friday

I’ve been working on some Holiday Gift Guides for future blog posts…and it’s totally getting me into the Holiday mood and in the spirit of giving! I love seeing someones face light up when they open something that you know they are going to love…and you secretly want it too!

IMG_7217

Someone has been doing a lot of this lately. Pulling the toilet paper is her favorite part…and maybe the sitting in silence while reading is pretty fun too! Love this stage, even if we have had some accidents [like on our new rug, that was only 1 day new to us..ugh] We all have been practicing our patience and deep breathing!

CARMEL CORN POPCORN BALLS!!!! I mean, seriously!

If you follow me on Instagram [hint, you should follow me, if you don’t already!], you already know that I love bacon and I use it in a lot of my cooking, snacks and I save all the grease…cause you never know when you will need some moisturizer…KIDDING! Have you ever cooked it this way or this way? And the BEST way to cook it is in the oven…here is a quick guide.

I’m always looking for inspiration in the kitchen- here are some of my favorites! The Whole30 Cookbook, The Autoimmune Paleo Cookbook  and Against All Grain

You Win Some, You Lose Some…searching for an old school letter board, like this one for our kitchen|dining room wall. I love the idea of changing the quotes based on what is happening in our lives, who needs inspiration or whatever comes to mind to share!

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

