Christmas Crack

Every year I make a lots of holiday treats.

We give them away to our neighbors, my husband work colleagues, our friends and our lovely neighborhood workers…i.e. garbage dudes and mail carriers.

img_0166

For the last few years, I’ve made a collection of different chocolate barks…because well it’s super easy, doesn’t take any oven time and it’s super easy and looks fancy.

img_0160

This year, I’m changing it up with a list of 5 different treats!

img_0165

I saw What’s Gabby Cooking’s recipe and knew I had to make it.

I think the name says it all.

img_0159

I had some kid cereal, that my kids werent eating…and I thought, ‘why not use what I have?’

And that’s what happened. I poured 3 different kids cereals together with some m&m’s…then a drizzle of white chocolate.

img_0161

And there you have it.

It’s hard not to snack on this. I had to hide it from all of us…well, except me of course! But I have willpower…not really!

img_0174

Christmas Crack

Inspired by and Adapted from What’s Gabby Cooking

Ingredients:

  • 3 cups Cheerios
  • 3 cups Cinnamon Puffs
  • 3 cups Peanut-butter Puffs
  • 3 cups m&m’s
  • 24 oz White Chocolate

Method:

  1. In a large bowl combine the Cheerios, Puffs and m&m’s. Mix them up.
  2. In a double boiler, melt the white chocolate according to the directions on the package. OR microwave them in a small bowl for 45 second increments.
  3. Once the chocolate has melted and is a smooth consistency, drizzle the chocolate over the cereal mix and combine with a wooden spoon or spatula.  Make sure all the cereal is covered in chocolate.
  4. Once combined, lay it on a large sheet of parchment paper on a cookie tray. Let dry as long as you can stand to 🙂
  5. Break it up into medium pieces and store in an airtight container.

 

Leave a Reply

