Impromptu Friday

What we’ve been up too!

For the past month, we have been busy. I mean besides celebrating Christmas – we did a lot of things. Here is a little recap.

We made 8 dozen cookies…gave most of them away to friends, family and work friends.

img_0195

We continued our Friday Family Pizza night. Watching the dough cook is one of the best parts!

img_0211

The girls started to dress a like. (the picture above, you will notice that someones pants are one backwards. This mama doesn’t care!)

**Side note, people ask me if I dress my kids. Nope. My oldest started when she was 2 1/2 dressing herself and her sister has followed in her footsteps. I love fostering independence..and frankly, if their hair and teeth are brushed, I’m happy. It also isn’t a battle that I want to battle. If they like what they are wearing, that’s important. Think about it. If someone dressed you, you probably would have a say or want to voice your opinion.

img_0306

We hosted a Christmas Cookie Decorating party for 8 preschool friends! Decorating lasted about 4 minutes, followed by eating the cookies followed by 2 hours of play time. It was perfect.

img_0320

I continued to bake a crazy amount of cookies and drizzle melted chocolate all over them. Thank gosh, I gave most of them away!

img_0369

We enjoyed a snow storm the week before Christmas. My husband dug out a maze for the kids in our backyard.

img_0377

We followed “Glitter” around our house for 24 days.

img_0401

I catered a fare share of holiday parties.

img_0402

Our oldest daughter went on her first bus ride to a holiday theater performance and pretty much thought it was the best thing ever!

img_0412

We visited the Denver Botanical Gardens Light Show with my Mom…and it exceeded all our expectations…giving us more motivation to step up our light game next year.

img_0438

My husband and I were able to sneak away for a morning of skiing at Vail. Fabulous day doing what we love together!

img_0443

Ringing in the New Year at our friends house was perfect…along with these glasses that I know everyone is jealous of!

img_0607

Happy Weekend, friends!

Leave a Reply

