Impromptu Friday

I am using this Impromptu Friday as a journal post.

I don’t write in an actual journal and I don’t vent or ramble on Facebook and any other social media platform…so here it is where I share. Yes, it is primarily a food and mom blog. Who says you have to stick to the norms?

Reflecting on where we are. As a family, as a friend, as a community member, as a citizen and as a women and mother!

4tb45gg8c

 

With all that is going on in the world right now, we all can play a part in the outcome of it…and how it truly effects us.

love

We personally have a lot going on in our community right now – which brings me stress, anxiety and the feeling of uncertainty.

lowenstein-accidental-community-thinkstock

I have always had this pull to really become a strong and supportive ‘figure’ in our community. After our move last year to a new area of Denver – I know that we had found just the place for me to start this journey of being a really community member.

wecandoit

No matter what you believe. Our difference of beliefs. We all need to stand up for what is truly the right thing.

peace-love-community

And finally, a little self love is always needed.

d57fcdfb544456e8bd23e50d48e641e9

I loved this image.

selflove-dylanglynn

So today, I am choosing happiness. I hope you are too!

download

Have a nice weekend!

Leave a Reply

